>> Please log in or register to be able to book a chapter event! <<

Disciplined Agile: Spirit of a New Normal

Date
09.04.2022 14:30 - 16:00
Location
Online - PMI Germany Chapter e.V.

Description

PMI Parana Event

Disciplined Agile: Spirit of a New Normal

With larger-sized companies and ever-growing numbers of connections, the increasingly complex world surely demands more direction. Now we know better; put people first, place trust in them, then you’ll see results. The heart of agile philosophy.

Agile was originally seen as anti-management, now it’s the zeitgeist of the contemporary business world. Disciplined Agile pulls from all these and more.

What’s in it for me?

Speakers from PMI Paraná and PMI Germany, will come together to discuss topics in Disciplined Agile. Beginning with a keynote address from each region and ending with a Q&A.

Join us and explore the differences and commonalities in the approach to Disciplined Agile in our two regions.


Agenda :

9:30 (BRT) /14:30 (CEST)  Greetings

9:40 (BRT) /14:40 (CEST)  Keynote: “Discipined Agile Programs” (Jörg Vanhoefer)

10:10 (BRT) /15:10 (CEST)  Keynote: “Reorganizing Multidisciplinary Virtual Teams” (Patrícia Goulart)

10:40 (BRT) /15:40 (CEST) Q&A

BRT (Brazilian Time) / CEST (Central European Summer Time)

 

About our Keynote Speakers:

Jörg Vanhoefer “Disciplined Agile Programs”

Jörg Vanhoefer, MSc., PMP®, is a Program Manager for Hamburg Hafen & Logistik AG with over 30 years of project experience.

In his presentation, Jörg Vanhoefer will talk about his experience applying disciplined agile ideas to a program of 8 projects. He experimented with the DA program life cycle. The focus of his presentation will be how to synchronize the various aspects between projects, such as architecture, requirements and integration of components. The goal being to integrate project deliveries to consumable solutions on a regular basis.

Patrícia Goulart “Reorganizing Multidisciplinary Virtual Teams”

Patrícia Goulart, MBA, PMP®, PMI-ACP®, PMO-CP®, ITIL®4, is head of SAP AMS for T-Systems Brazil and has over 13 years of experience in IT.

In her presentation, Patricia Goulart will be discussing her success case experience reorganizing a multidisciplinary IT team from physical to virtual using the Disciplined Agile ideas, flows, and life cycles during the COVID-19 pandemic.

PDUs:

1,5 PDU may be claimed for this event via the PMI CCRS website. Claim code to be published at event. Must be registered and must attend for one and a half hours to be eligible.

Contact:

For any questions or concerns, please contact Colin M. Critoph (colin.m.critoph@pmi-gc.de).

Booking information

Location information

Online - PMI Germany Chapter e.V.

Country
Germany
Cookies help us providing a more comfortable user experience for you. Anonymized statistics are part of this, but no ad trackers! So please accept cookies.