>> Please log in or register to be able to book a chapter event! <<

Everything agile? – Agile (project) management between mainstream and hype

The IHK Berlin, the PMI Germany Chapter e.V. and the German Society for Project Management e.V. (GPM) invite you to the project management evening.


Registration for the event runs centrally via the IHK Berlin website and will be activated on August 1st, 2022. The corresponding link can then be found here.


Overview

Is agility the solution to everything? And are we at the beginning or at the end of developments towards a new and modern (project) management?
Agility is one of the hyped topics at the moment - although some are already saying that it has arrived in the mainstream. We will approach the topic from several perspectives. On the one hand, we work out the success factors for agile working on a conceptual level, look at the current state of research on the subject and deal with further developments of agile methods towards new management models. On the other hand, we use a practical case to show why a mixture of agile and conventional methods can lead projects to success.


After the lecture program, we invite you to an exchange at the GetTogether in the informal atmosphere of the Ludwig Erhard House. In addition, you always have the opportunity to get to know the hosts of both project management organizations PMI and GPM better. For all members of PMI and GPM, the event is a chapter or regional meeting.


Content

Dr.-Ing. Agnetha Flore and Prof. Dr. Helge Nuhn: Agile project management and management 4.0

They will talk about the opportunities, problems and the many prerequisites that influence the successful implementation of agility. The history and terminology are looked at and the causes for the many success stories - which "agile" has undoubtedly generated - are examined.
From the knowledge gathered and the observations made, a systemic understanding of "Management 4.0" has developed beyond questions of scaling, which has been designed by the specialist group and has attracted attention at international conferences. The concept is explained and discussed.
A number of interesting questions follow from understanding agile management. On the one hand, this validates the theoretical model of a Management 4.0 understanding. On the other hand, they give rise to research in various areas.
Various research projects are therefore pending at two universities and in the specialist group work itself, ranging to new innovative technologies such as machine learning and AI, but also including psychological and sociological basics. The approaches of research and further development are presented.
The overall view is followed by an outlook and a classification into adjacent management areas.

Jörg Vanhoefer: Project management in transition - using the example of a hybrid customs project at HHLA AG

What made a HHLA hybrid customs project successful and how have hybrid projects changed project management in recent decades?
Based on a project, Jörg Vanhoefer describes what helped this project to be successful at the time and how similar experiences in the project manager community have shaped Disciplined Agile and the PMBOK® Guide 7 since then.


Hosts and speakers

Your hosts await you:
• Wolfgang Friesicke, Vice President, PMI Germany Chapter e.V.
• Eiko Feuerhak, spokesman for the Berlin/Brandenburg regional management, GPM German Society for Project Management e.V.
• Stephan Wolter, CIO, IHK Berlin
and your speakers

Prof. Dr. Helge Nuhn has been Professor of Digital Business Engineering at the Wilhelm Büchner University in Darmstadt since 2020. He is a business IT specialist, did his doctorate on the subject of temporary forms of organization at the EBS University of Economics and Law and has worked independently and in renowned management consultancies for more than ten years. His practical and research focus is on organizational theory, temporary forms of organization and project management, which he combines with the latest findings in the field of artificial intelligence research. He is head of the Agile Management department at GPM, a member of the GI Gesellschaft für Informatik e.V. and a lecturer at the CBS International Business School and the FS Frankfurt School of Finance and Management.

Dr.-Ing. Agnetha Flore is managing director of the Center for Digital Innovations Lower Saxony (ZDIN) and has a doctorate in business informatics from the Carl-von-Ossietzky University of Oldenburg. She is a member of the GPM Deutsche Gesellschaft Projektmanagement e.V. and is active in the Agile Management specialist group. She has been a certified project manager (IMPA Level-C) since 2017 and holds the additional Hybrid + certificate for agile project management. She is an author in the field of agile and hybrid project management (e.g. "Neither good nor bad - comparison of hybrid project management" and "A systematic approach to agile management and self-organization for a sustainable transformation of organizations"). Since 2019 she has also been a lecturer for agile project management at the IT & Business School Oldenburg.

Jörg Vanhoefer is program and project manager at Hamburger Hafen und Logistik AG (HHLA). He holds the PMP® and DASSM ® - Disciplined Agile Senior Scrum Master certifications. He has been combining agile and classic methods in hybrid projects for more than ten years. Since 2020 he has also been applying Disciplined Agile approaches.



Further information

Registration for the event runs centrally via the IHK Berlin website and will be activated on August 1st, 2022. The corresponding link can then be found here.

PDUs: You can purchase 2 PDUs for this event, which we will then claim for you.
Provider: PMI Germany Chapter (C421).
Location: IHK Berlin, Fasanenstr. 85, 10623 Berlin - Small conference center


For questions about the event, please contact tanja.ehrenheim@pmi-gc.de or stephan.wolter@pmi-gc.de.

Photographs may be taken at this event. With your registration you agree that these will be published e.g. in retrospects.

Event Information

Event Date 29.09.2022 19:00
Event End Date 29.09.2022 21:00
Capacity Unlimited
Cut off date 25.09.2022 23:55
Individual Price Free
Location
Cookies help us providing a more comfortable user experience for you. Anonymized statistics are part of this, but no ad trackers! So please accept cookies.

Alles agil? – Agiles (Projekt-)Management zwischen Mainstream und Hype

Die IHK Berlin, das PMI Germany Chapter e.V. und die Deutschen Gesellschaft für Projektmanagement e.V. (GPM) laden zum Projektmanagement-Abend ein.

Die Anmeldung zum Event läuft zentral über die Webseite der IHK Berlin. Bitte bestätigen Sie Ihre Teilnahme hier: https://events.ihk-berlin.de/2022929agilesprojektmanagement


Überblick


Ist Agilität die Lösung für alles? Und stehen wir damit am Anfang oder am Ende der Entwicklungen zu einem neuen und modernen (Projekt-)Management?
Agilität ist eines der Hype-Themen derzeit – wenngleich mancher mittlerweile schon davon spricht, dass es im Mainstream angekommen ist. Wir werden uns aus mehreren Perspektiven dem Thema annähern. Zum einem arbeiten wir auf konzeptioneller Ebene die Erfolgsfaktoren für agile Arbeitsweise heraus, schauen in den aktuellen Forschungsstand zum Thema und beschäftigen uns mit Weiterentwicklungen agiler Methoden hin zu neuen Managementmodellen. Zum anderen zeigen wir an einem Praxisfall, warum gerade eine Mischung aus agilen und konventionellen Methoden Projekte zum Erfolg führen können.


Im Nachgang des Vortragsprogramms laden wir Sie zu einem Austausch beim GetTogether in der ungezwungenen Atmosphäre des Ludwig Erhard Hauses ein. Zusätzlich haben Sie jederzeit die Möglichkeit die Gastgeber beider Projektmanagementorganisationen PMI und GPM näher kennen zu lernen. Für alle Mitglieder von PMI und GPM stellt die Veranstaltung ein Chapter- bzw. Regional-meeting dar.


Vorträge

Dr.-Ing. Agnetha Flore und Prof. Dr. Helge Nuhn: Agiles Projektmanagement und Management 4.0

In dem Vortrag wird über die Chancen, Probleme und die vielen Voraussetzungen, die eine erfolgreiche Umsetzung von Agilität beeinflussen referiert. Dabei wird auf die Historie und Begrifflichkeit geschaut und die Ursachen für die vielen Erfolgsgeschichten - die „agile“ zweifelsohne erzeugt hat - beleuchtet.
Aus den gesammelten Erkenntnissen und der gewonnenen Beobachtungen hat sich über Fragen der Skalierung hinaus ein systemisches Verständnis „Management 4.0“ entwickelt, das von der Fachgruppe gestaltet worden ist und bei internationalen Konferenzen Beachtung gefunden hat. Das Konzept wird erläutert und besprochen.
Aus dem Verständnis des Agile Managements heraus folgen eine Reihe interessanter Fragen. Dies validiert zum einen das theoretische Modell eines Management 4.0-Verständnisses. Zum anderen geben sie Anlass für Forschungen in verschiedenen Bereichen.
An zwei Hochschulen und in der Fachgruppenarbeit an sich stehen daher verschiedene Forschungsvorhaben an, die bis zu neuen innovativen Technologien wie maschinellem Lernen und KI reichen, dabei aber auch psychologische und soziologische Grundlagen mit einbeziehen. Die Ansätze der Forschung und Weiterentwicklung werden vorgestellt.
Aus dem Gesamtblick folgen ein Ausblick und eine Einordnung in angrenzende Management-Bereiche.

Jörg Vanhoefer: Projektmanagement im Umbruch – am Beispiel eines hybrides Zoll-Projektes der HHLA AG

Was hat ein hybrides Zoll-Projekt der HHLA erfolgreich gemacht und wie haben hybride Projekte das Projektmanagement der letzten Jahrzehnte verändert?
Anhand eines Projektes beschreibt Jörg Vanhoefer, was dieses Projekt damals zum Erfolg verholfen hat und wie ähnliche Erfahrungen in der Projektleiter-Gemeinde Disciplined Agile und das PMBOK® Guide 7 seitdem geprägt haben.


Gastgeber und Referenten


Es erwarten Sie Ihre Gastgeber:
• Wolfgang Friesicke, Vice President, PMI Germany Chapter e.V.
• Eiko Feuerhak, Sprecher Regionalleitung Berlin/Brandenburg, GPM Deutsche Gesellschaft für Projektmanagement e.V.
• Stephan Wolter, CIO, IHK Berlin
und Ihre Referenten

Prof. Dr. Helge Nuhn ist seit 2020 Professor für Digital Business Engineering an der Wilhelm Büchner Hochschule in Darmstadt. Er ist Wirtschaftsinformatiker, promovierte zum Thema temporärer Organisationsformen an der EBS Universität für Wirtschaft und Recht und hat mehr als zehn Jahre selbständig und in renommierten Unternehmensberatungen gearbeitet. Seine praktischen und Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen im Bereich Organisationstheorie, temporäre Organisationsformen und Projektmanagement welche er mit neuesten Erkenntnissen im Bereich der Forschung um Künstliche Intelligenz verknüpft. Er ist Leiter der Fachgruppe Agiles Management der GPM, Mitglied der GI Gesellschaft für Informatik e.V. und Dozent an der CBS International Business School sowie der FS Frankfurt School of Finance and Management.

Dr.-Ing. Agnetha Flore, ist Geschäftsführerin vom Zentrum für digitale Innovationen Niedersachsen (ZDIN) und hat an der Carl-von-Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg im Bereich Wirtschaftsinformatik promoviert. Sie ist Mitglied der GPM Deutsche Gesellschaft Projektmanagement e.V. und dort in der Fachgruppe Agiles Management aktiv. Sie ist zertifizierte Projektmanagerin (IMPA Level-C) seit 2017 und Inhaberin des Zusatzzertifikats Hybrid + für agiles Projektmanagement. Sie ist Autorin im Bereich des agilen und hybriden Projektmanagements (bspw. „Weder gut noch schlecht – Vergleich von hybridem Projektmanagement“ und „A systematic approach to agile management and self-organization for a sustainable transformation of organizations“). Seit 2019 ist sie zudem Dozentin für agiles Projektmanagement an der IT & Business School Oldenburg.

Jörg Vanhoefer ist Programm- und Projektmanager bei der Hamburger Hafen und Logistik AG (HHLA). Er trägt die Zertifizierungen zum PMP® und DASSM ® - Disciplined Agile Senior Scrum Master. Er verbindet seit mehr als zehn Jahren agile und klassische Methoden in hybriden Projekten. Seit 2020 wendet er auch Disciplined Agile Ansätze an.

 

Weitere Informationen

Die Anmeldung zum Event läuft zentral über die Webseite der IHK Berlin. Bitte bestätigen Sie Ihre Teilnahme hier: https://events.ihk-berlin.de/2022929agilesprojektmanagement

PDUs: Für diese Veranstaltung können Sie 2 PDUs erwerben, die wir im Anschluss für Sie claimen.
Provider: PMI Germany Chapter (C421).
Location: IHK Berlin, Fasanenstr. 85, 10623 Berlin - Kleines Konferenzzentrum


Für Fragen zur Veranstaltung wenden Sie sich bitte an tanja.ehrenheim@pmi-gc.de oder stephan.wolter@pmi-gc.de.

Bei dieser Veranstaltung können Bildaufnahmen gemacht werden. Mit Ihrer Anmeldung erklären Sie sich einverstanden, dass diese z.B. in Rückblicken veröffentlich werden.

Informationen zur Veranstaltung

Beginn der Veranstaltung 29.09.2022 19:00
Ende der Veranstaltung 29.09.2022 21:00
max. Teilnehmer Unbegrenzt
Anmeldeschluss 25.09.2022 23:55
Einzelpreis Frei
Veranstaltungsort IHK Berlin
Cookies helfen uns, den Besuch der Website komfortabler für Sie zu machen. Dazu gehören bei uns auch anonymisierte statistische Auswertungen, aber keine Werbetracker! Bitte akzeptieren Sie also Cookies.